Review: Chinese Laundry ‘Newbie’ Boot

Chinese Laundry ‘Newbie’ Boot @Endless
Original Price = $109.95
Purchase Price = $60.29

Can you tell I’m really into boots at the moment?  I ordered these on Black Friday after getting an email that Endless offering a 30% discount.  They were already on sale from the original retail price and the discount saved me another $23.76 as well as giving me the option of free overnight shipping.  It was a pretty hard deal to pass up considering I’ve been on a hunt for tall congnac boots for weeks!

Unfortunately, I ended up sending the boots back a couple of days after I received them.  The quality of the boot was not so great and the leather material was quite thin.  I noticed that several reviewers also had the same thoughts. So, the search is back on and trying to find a good quality pair for under $100 with a shaft wide enough to fit my calves is proving to be much more difficult than I originally anticipated but I think I’m up for the challenge!  : )

Leave a Reply

