Review: Nine West ‘Booboo’ Pump

Nine West ‘Booboo’ Pump @Nine West
Original Price = $79.00
Purchase Price = $45.66

I first tried on this style in pewter when I was searching for a pair of silver pumps/sandals to wear for my rehearsal dinner back in October.  I loved that the bow detail on the side transformed these from just your average pointed-toe pump to one that is chic and girly but I didn’t end up getting them at the time because the color was just a bit darker than I was looking for.  Flash forward a couple of months and I see this little beauty on sale on the Nine West website so I decided to order it in taupe (no longer available as of today but you can order in other colors here).

When I received the order, I was very disappointed.  I still love the style but there were several scratches and marks of discoloration on the shoes so unfortunately I will be returning these.  As far as the fit is concerned, I have owned several pairs of Nine West shoes in the past and know that I can always rely on the fit being true to size and this pair was no exception.

Leave a Reply

