Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Brownies

 

In light of the fact that it’s going to be a very long and hectic day at work tomorrow, I decided to whip up a quick batch of these brownies for all of the lovelies that I am so grateful to share an office with.  I used this recipe and it is definitely a keeper!

An extra trip to the grocery store was not required this time around.  I happened to have some version of all of these ingredients already stocked in my kitchen (a rare occurrence) and only had to make a couple of very minor substitutions.  In place of the unsalted butter I used regular salted butter and just omitted the salt that the recipe called for and I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of chunks.  Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and the brownies turned out great.  Quick and simple.

One Response

  1. Ohhh… this looks delicious!! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

