30/30 Remix – The Preparation

 

Ok readers, I’m diving in head first to Kendi’s 30/30 winter remix challenge beginning tomorrow (click here to learn more about the challenge).  This is my first remix challenge and I’m really excited about it!  I specifically pulled out a number of items from my closet that I haven’t worn much as well as some favorites.  I hope I picked good remix pieces but only time will tell.  Here is the list of all of the items pictured above:

Shirts & Tops (left to right):
1. Blue Snowflake Tank – Martin + Osa
2. Black/White Tie-Neck Top – White House Black Market
3. Black/Cream Dot Shell – Ann Taylor
4. Coral Short-Sleeved Top – The Limited
5. White Cotton Braided-Neck Tee – GAP
6. Black Short-Sleeved Top – Banana Republic
7. Gray Cotton V-Neck Tee – GAP

Sweaters & Cardigans (left to right):
8. Black Turtleneck – GAP
9. Red Ruffle Cardigan – Ann Taylor
10. Gray Bow-Neck Sweater – White House Black Market
11. Cowl-Neck Sweater – LOFT
12. Black Open-Front Sweater – LC Lauren Conrad
13. Blueberry Satin Trim Cardigan – Ann Taylor
14. Hot Pink Boyfriend Sweater – GAP
15. Gray Open-Front Cardigan – GAP
16. Rust Crew-Neck Cardigan – J.Crew

Bottoms & Skirts (left to right):
17. Dark Skinny Jeans – Bullhead
18. Black Editor Pants – Express
19. Gray Editor Pants – Express
20. Brown Editor Pants – Express
21. Black Pencil Skirt – Ann Taylor

Dresses (left to right):
22. Black Ruffle-Neck Dress – GAP
23. Floral Ruffle Dress – LC Lauren Conrad
24. Black/Green Bubble Wrap Dress – Ann Taylor

Pumps & Flats (clockwise starting w/ top left):
25. Leopard Print ‘Festa’ Pump – Vince Camuto
26. Gray Open-Toe ‘Raina’ Wedge – Banana Republic
27. Python Print ‘Reva’ Flat – Tory Burch
28. Burgundy Patent ‘Kat’ Pump – Marc Fisher

Boots (left to right):
29. Black ‘Intyce’ Wedge Boot – STEVEN by Steve Madden
30. Tawny Brown ‘Classic Cardy’ Boot – UGG

 

So, there you have it..the 30 items I have chosen for the remix.  Wish me luck and stay tuned to see how I remix all of these pieces over the next 30 days!  : )

One Response

  1. […] As promised, I have not forgotten about the 30 for 30 challenge in my blog absence and continued to take daily photos.  I’m not posting the info for each individual piece in all of these photos but you can refer to my full list of 30 for 30 items here. […]

Leave a Reply

