Day #2: Snow Day!

Earrings & Sweater – LOFT
Ring – Lia Sophia
Jeans – Bullhead @PacSun
Flats – Tory Burch

Well, the 10-14 inches of snow that was expected here last night didn’t happen.  But, thanks to everyone announcing their closings for today extra early in anticipation of awful weather, I still got to enjoy a snow day!  I took advantage of having the extra time to get ready by trying Linley’s fishtail braid tutorial.  I’ve always wanted to learn how to do this type of braid but didn’t know anyone who knew how to do it and could show me.  It’s really not as difficult as I thought it was going to be so thank you for posting, Linley!  I probably should have taken a close up picture so that you can really see how it turned out but we were on our way out when I took outfit pictures and never even thought of it.

I know it’s only day #2 of the challenge, but so far I’ve spent a ridiculous amount of time looking at everyone’s outfits and I’m loving it!  As silly as it sounds the no shopping rule seemed really daunting to me before I committed to participate but now I’m actually kind of excited about it.  I spend so much time thinking about the things I think I should be adding to my wardrobe so it’s nice to shift my focus to the things I already have hanging in my closet.  Let’s hope I’m still feeling this way by the end of the 30 days!  ; )

One Response

  1. you got the best of both worlds – snow day and no snow! here in chicago….well, different story, haha!

    good luck, fellow 30×30 remixer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

