day #11: all tucked in

Necklace – White House Black Market
Top, Belt, & Shoes – Banana Republic
Cardigan – Ann Taylor
Pants – Express

I forgot to mention yesterday that I have officially made it through 1/3 of the 30 for 30 challenge already!  YAY!  : )

Today’s outfit was a totally new look for me because, for once, I decided to tuck in my shirt.  The concept is simple enough but I’ve always hated having to fuss with my shirts to achieve the right look (does it look too tight?  too loose?  too bulky underneath?  etc.) whenever I tuck them into my pants or skirts.  I gave it another shot this morning and was later surprised at how many compliments I received about this outfit.  As the day progressed I began realizing that this look is not only much more polished, but slimming as well.

Hubby and I are taking a little road trip to MIL’s house this weekend.  We have the privilege of attending a 1st birthday party tomorrow afternoon for one of the cutest little boys I have ever known, which means I need to quickly pack my bag so we can get a move on.  I’ll be back on Sunday night to post my outfits from the weekend.  Have a lovely weekend, everyone!

One Response

  1. Sweet details on that cardigan.

Leave a Reply

