day #15: at the half-way point

Earrings & Bracelet – Lia Sophia
Top – White House Black Market
Cardigan – Ann Taylor
Pants – Express
Belt & Shoes – Banana Republic

This was not the original outfit I had planned for today but I’m glad I went with this one instead.  I have trouble styling this top so I don’t wear it often even though I really like it.  It was added to my 30 for 30 items on purpose so that I could force myself to be a little more creative than just pairing it with a basic black cardigan.  The belt was a last minute add and I think it worked out ok.

I can’t believe I have successfully made it through half of the remix challenge already!  It’s definitely starting to get harder to come up with unique outfit combinations.  The biggest lesson I’ve learned so far?  Make sure all 30 items fit properly before beginning a challenge.  You may have noticed that my brown pants and black pencil skirt have not yet made an appearance in the challenge.  Yeahhh..let’s just say I need to hit the gym stat.  So, that means I’m actually only working with 28 items right now and that certainly makes a difference when I go to get dressed in the morning.  On the bright side, the no shopping rule has been much easier to adjust to than I expected.  Or maybe knowing how much of our money will soon be gone as we get closer to closing on our house has completely scared the pants off of me and kept me away from the wonderful world of retail.  Either way, I’ll take it!

One Response

  1. gah! your peeptoe shoes are faaaaaaahbulous. and i love a b&w print paired with a bold solid, like you did here with that cardigan. you look awesome.
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com (fellow remixer)

Leave a Reply

