day #22: just whistle while you work

Dress & Tights – GAP
Cardigan – J. Crew
Boots – STEVEN by Steve Madden
Belt – Betsey Johnson via Ideeli
Earrings – Kenneth Cole

I bought this black ruffle dress on sale last September when I was out of town for business travel and today was the first time I’ve actually worn it.  I’ve tried it on several times between then and now but for some reason I always ended up choosing a different outfit.  Today, I was pretty pleased with how this outfit came together.

Although it’s only Wednesday, I am already beyond exhausted from my work load for this week.  Have you ever had one of those weeks when you feel like you never stop working but somehow your to-do list just keeps getting longer?  That’s how I’m feeling this week.  However, I’ve got some travel opportunities coming up in the next month which will give me a nice break from the office.  (If anyone lives in the Tampa, FL area and has suggestions for restaurants and shopping, please let me know!)

Leave a Reply

