About

The Basics

  • Name: Meg
  • Age: 27
  • Location: Upstate NY
  • Status: Married
  • Children: one incredibly lovable pug, named Lola

 

Welcome to my blog about a little bit of this and a little bit of that (but mostly shopping).  I’ve been told by friends and family that I have a special talent for finding great deals on the items that fill my *very small* closet and dresser drawers so I thought, “why not share my finds with all of the other shopaholics in blogland?”  I’m not going to call this a fashion blog.  The last thing I think I am is fashionable.  I’m certainly not the typical size 0-2 fashion blogger (more like a petite size 8-10) and I’ll probably be posting crappy images taken with my not so smart cell phone.  Bottom line?  I’m a pretty average twentysomething female.  I have a full time job, was recently married, and I live in a 1-bedroom apartment in a small suburban town in upstate NY with hubs and the puppy girl.

 

**A little bit about my shopping habits**

I like nice things and I do pay attention to labels but, in most cases, I prefer to make a purchase when an item has been discounted by 40-50% or more.  I’m 50/50 when it comes to online shopping vs in-store shopping..each has its advantages/disadvantages.  I prefer items that are versatile.  Since I’m required to dress professionally 5 days a week and tend to wear sweats with a basic v-neck tee when I’m not working, I need to find things that will transition from the office to a night out with friends.  I love shoes!  Impulse purchases tend to happen when shoes are involved.  I’m definitely girly but I’m not a beauty product/makeup junkie.  Mornings and I don’t really get along so my routine is pretty minimal.  My sense of style is pretty basic.  I’m pretty intimidated by big patterns and bold color so I generally gravitate towards neutral colors with little embellishment.  Currently, I’m loving chunky sweaters, ruffles, platform pumps, and headbands.  Last but not least, my monthly shopping budget is $200 but I’m hoping to curb my spending to around $150 per month.  : )

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: